Pages: Done.

“Until you’re done it yourself you have no idea.” People have said this before, but whao, I didn’t realize how much time it would take. I’m referring to creating the pages for my own website, from scratch.

The Opening Page, The Items Page, The Checkout Page and The Thank You Page are among the 15 pages I created for the site. Every page has to be aligned correctly, colors on all pages have to match, blah, blah, blah. The computer genius working on my website has all the pages and I should have something to look at before the end of the week.


revised-150-theromeoreport-artist-page

I’m so excited. Now I have to get my vendor’s profiles. One phrase of the journey is almost over. Let’s play a happy song.

Michael Jackson: Wanna Be Starting Something.

2 Comments

Filed under Artist, artistic, business, Designers, Fashion, Jewelry, online stores, romeo, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Pages: Done.

  1. Congratulations. How long did it take you? Did you use any shopping cart software or was it from scratch scratch? (that’d be crazy)

  2. Thank you. I drew inspiration from some of my favorite online stores to create each page that took about 3 weeks.
    Luckily I have someone taking care of site, writing the codes, etc. The site will be setup using Joomla, which I’m still learning about. My PayPal account will be used. I’m comfortable with PayPal and it doesn’t make sense to get something new now.

    I got a chance to visit your site. I like the concept!

Leave a Reply

