Gotta Have It: Nooka Watches

nooka

The way kids are with toys, I’m like that with accessories, always looking for something different every couple of months to wear with my favorite pieces of attire. I love my Citizen watches, but I’ve been getting a bit bored with classic timepieces. I need something new and unique that will keep me on time all day long.  Thank goodness for Nooka.

nooka watches

Thinking outside of the box is what Matthew Waldman did.  This artist/designer  wanted more options for time display, so he took pen to napkin and sketched ideas for watch designs that were so original, that they are now patented.

Nooka, timepieces presents a more intuitive way to view time. The visual mass on the face of each watch, increases as time passes, giving weight to an ephemeral and abstract concept.

I think the Zoo V in blue in will work for me until I need another wrist fix.  Check out the Nooka website and pick one for yourself.

www.nooka.com

Leave a comment

Filed under accessories, art, Artist, artistic, Profile, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

